Account & Subscription
Our Design Process
Tips, Tricks & Best Practices
Tips & Tricks
Subscription Status and Auto-renewal
Subscription status explained
If you want to check the current status of your subscription, you can do so in the Billing tab. To access it, simply click on your name at the top right of the app, select Billing, and you will be routed to the Billing tab.
Active - you are currently an active subscriber and can submit new requests and revisions. If you cancel or decide to go on pause (except immediate pause), these changes will take effect at the end of your billing cycle, your account will stay Active until then.
Inactive - you have canceled and reached the end of your billing period. You have lost access to your files and you are no longer able to submit requests. You will not be auto-billed anymore. You can resubscribe at any time.
Paused - you have put your account on hold. You are no longer able to submit new requests or ask for revisions but you still have access to all your requests and files. You can move to an active plan at any time.
Your ManyPixels subscription will automatically renew depending on the chosen billing frequency (monthly, quarterly, or yearly). On renewal, we will charge your credit card. To learn how to manage your card, check out this article.
If you signed up on the 15th of the month and are on a quarterly subscription, your next billing date will be on the 15th day 3 months later.
You can see your Upcoming Invoice, your current Billing Frequency, and your next Payment Date in the Billing Tab.
Failed payments and expired subscriptions
As explained, when your subscription automatically renews, the system will charge your default credit card.
If for some reason, Stripe, our payment processing system, cannot process the payment, it will automatically retry 3 times within the following week. After each failed payment, you will receive an email notification.
After the final attempt, if the payment still fails, your subscription will be automatically canceled and you will lose access to your files and requests.